Sixty three thank-yous and a request for beta readers.

Thank you so much to everyone who has stopped by this blog, and A Very British Haiku, leaving comments, liking posts and showing support.

Honey and I

I am hoping to self publish my 1st 2 novels around Easter-time, and I would be grateful if anyone would be interested in beta reading for me, please?

The 1st book is Intelligent Design; Genesis, the first in a series of YA sci-fi comedies about the adventures of Hudley Hodge, junior creature designer for planet design company Devine Interventions. The 1st 2 chapters can be found on these pages. Part one is here.

The 2nd is Laugh Out Dead, the first Urban-Smith mystery. When Urban-Smith and I are tasked to investigate a series of lethal telephone calls, we are plunged into a world of shadowy secret societies and discover a conspiracy dating back over a century. I shall begin publishing  the first chapters on this blog later this month.

The Urban-Smith books are a series of paranormal crime comedies, written in a Conan-Doyle stylie. Fairfax Urban-Smith is the world’s first and only private consulting paranorensicologist, and is assisted in his investigations by yours truly, in my fictional guise of forensic pathologist at St Clifford’s Hospital, London.

If you would like to be a beta reader, please contact me on my contact page, or leave a comment.

About Dr Rupert Harker

I am the author of the Urban-Smith mysteries and Intelligent Design series of books.
This entry was posted in Writing a novel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sixty three thank-yous and a request for beta readers.

  1. Pingback: Check it out, y’all. | A Very British Haiku

  2. sanseilife says:

    I would be interested in helping you out beta reading. Let me know how I can assist you.

    Like

  3. Fantastic.
    I would be very grateful if you would peruse whichever of the books is of interest to you and send me your comments about any changes you can suggest eg is the book too long, are the characters all the same, does the plot make sense, and most importantly is it entertaining?
    Could you please send me your email address via the contact page, and I will email you the pdf of either, or both books.
    Do you mind if I post your comments on my blog, to give others some insight into the self publishing process please?
    Thank you so much for your interest.
    Rupert

    Like

Leave a Reply

