New blog – Weclome to the Blue Belvoir Gentlemen’s Club.

Two days ago, I found myself locked upon the horns of a dilemma. I had written a post which I thought extremely amusing, but of an adult nature. I thought long and hard about posting it, but eventually did so.

Within 2 or 3 hours, I had lost 2 followers from this blog, so promptly removed said post, but it had me thinking; is there a place where an English gentleman can go to express himself without causing distress or offence amongst his peers.

Blue Belvoir 2 - smallAll at once it struck me like a billiard ball in a sock: The Blue Belvoir Club, of which I am secretary and proud member. I contacted the club’s board and tabled a motion to lift a ban on non-members from frequenting the establishment, and to my great delight, the motion was seconded and passed with a modest majority.

And so it has come to pass that the doors of this prestigious London establishment have been thrown open, and it is possible for guests to visit, stay awhile, or even nominate themselves for membership.

Some of the entertainment may be considered by some to be rather risqué, or near the knuckle, so please exercise caution.

If you wish to drop by the club can be accessed HERE!

See you inside.

About Dr Rupert Harker

I am the author of the Urban-Smith mysteries and Intelligent Design series of books.
This entry was posted in Gratuitous self promotion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New blog – Weclome to the Blue Belvoir Gentlemen’s Club.

  1. Reblogged this on A Very British Haiku and commented:

    For the discerning gentleman….

    Like

Leave a Reply

